SIBGRAPI 2018 C&G Journal Track


Timeline of Important Dates
Apr 30th Submission deadline
May 28th Notification of first decision
Jun 25th First revised paper submission
Jul 16th Notification of second decision
Aug 6th Second revised paper submission
Aug 20th Notification of acceptance
Sep 3rd Camera-ready due

All deadlines are 23:59 PDT.
Warning: incomplete or late submissions will not be considered.


Call for Computers & Graphics Special Section

The SIBGRAPI 2018 C&G Journal Track is open for paper submission to a special section of the Elsevier Computers & Graphics Journal. We invite technical paper contributions to this track for papers related to research and applications of computer graphics techniques, computational photography, and video and media processing. All papers accepted in this track are scheduled and must be presented at the conference (oral presentation). Please review our no-show and no-registration policy at this link. Rejected papers may be resubmitted to the SIBGRAPI 2018 Main Track.

Submission Instructions

All papers for the SIBGRAPI 2018 C&G Journal Track must be submitted electronically before 23:59 PDT on Monday, April 30th, 2018. Go to the C&G Journal Page through this link and click on "Submit Your Paper" on the menu on the left. If you do not already have an account in the Elsevier system you will need to create one.

When submitting papers to this track, please select "VSI: SIBGRAPI 2018" as the article type in the Elsevier system.

Manuscripts submitted to this track must follow the instructions presented at the Computers & Graphics Journal Guide for Authors. Please read ALL of the information in this Guide very carefully. In particular, here is some important info:

Information for Presenters

All accepted papers in this track are scheduled for oral presentation at the event and must be presented at the conference. Please review our no-show and no-registration policy at this link.

The oral presentations must fit in 15 minutes, with additional 5 minutes for questions. Please rehearse your presentation to make sure it fits in this time slot in a relaxed pace. A rushed presentation will create more stress for you and will not be compelling. Slides and presentation must be in English. Please arrive in the session room at least 15 minutes before the session begins. Session chairs will help you test your presentation slides using the provided audiovisual equipment.

Guest Editors for this Special Section

Eduardo Gastal, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Ricardo de Queiroz, Universidade de Brasília, Brazil


Editor-in-Chief of Computers & Graphics

Joaquim Jorge, Instituto Superio Técnico, Portugal

International Program Committee

Abel Gomes, University of Beira Interior
Adrian Jarabo, University of Zaragoza
Ana Serrano, University of Zaragoza
Anderson Maciel, UFRGS
Anselmo Paiva, UFMA
António Coelho, FEUP/INESC TEC
Carla Freitas, UFRGS
Carlos Thomaz, FEI
Claudio Jung, UFRGS
Daniele Panozzo, NYU
David Menotti, Federal University of Paraná
Erickson Nascimento, UFMG
Federico Iuricich, CUNY
Filip Sadlo, Heidelberg University
Francesca De Simone, EPFL
Gilson Giraldi, National Laboratory for Scientific Computing
Helio Pedrini, IC-Unicamp
Jiheng Wang, University of Waterloo
Joao Papa, Sao Paulo State University
Joao Paulo Gois, Federal University of ABC
Joaquim Cavalcante-Neto, UFC
Jose Gustavo Paiva, Universidade Federal de Uberlândia
Josh Harguess, SSCPAC
Leonardo Sacht, UFSC
Luiz Henrique de Figueiredo, IMPA
Manuel Oliveira, UFRGS
Marcelo Walter, UFRGS
Marcelo Bernardes Vieira, UFJF
Marcos Lage, Universidade Federal Fluminense
Maria Cristina Oliveira, USP
Marilena Maule, NVIDIA
Michael Arens, Fraunhofer IOSB
Michael Wimmer, Vienna University of Technology
Mike Eckmann, Skidmore College NY
Paulo Drews-Jr, Furg
Pieter Peers, William and Mary
Rafael Torchelsen, Universidade Federal de Pelotas
Ricardo Marroquim, UFRJ
Ricardo Torres, IC-Unicamp
Ronan Boulic, EPFL
Rui Shen, VIPShop US
Shin-Ting Wu, UNICAMP
Stefan Jeschke, Vienna University of Technology
Thales Korting, INPE
Thales Vieira, UFAL
Thiago Santos, UFES